Bienvenido, Welcome

Right! I am officially part of this huge community of cyberspace bloggers. I’ve been thinking of starting a blog for quite a while but after failing in keeping a diary I thought this would be another idea left behind. But here I am.
I think the right place to start is to write about two things: the books I’ve read and the films I’ve watched. These fill pretty much all my spare time, they are my greatest pleasures so I  can certainly promise variety.
Since I really want to get it right, I plan to blog every week in order to make sure I keep this space happy and reasonably updated.
Another thing!! I haven’t made up my mind if I’ll blog in both English and Spanish or mainly English and occasionally Spanish… this is also part of the experiment.
So without any further introduction, bienvenido-welcome!

Ps. Must be said, Bienvenido-Welcome is also the name of a 1995 Mexican film by Gabriel Retes. Worth watching if you have absolutely nothing better to do.

One thought on “Bienvenido, Welcome

  1. My dearest Jimena, I was really excited reading in your own words your thougts and experiences in the world of literature.
    I am very proud of you, I love you very much and I wish you the best luck in this new activity.

    Hugs and kisses
    Tu mamichi esponjadísima de orgullo

Leave a Reply

